Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

University of the West of Scotland Commonwealth Shared Scholarship Scheme 2017/2018


The University of the West of Scotland is delighted to offer this scholarship in partnership with the UK Department for International Development (DFID) and the Commonwealth Scholarship Commission in the UK (CSC) for students from developing commonwealth countries who would not otherwise be able to study in the United Kingdom.

Application Deadline:  Friday 24th March 2017.

Eligible Countries: Antigua and Barbuda, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belize, Botswana, Cameroon, Dominica, Fiji, Ghana, Grenada, Guyana, India, Jamaica, Kenya, Kiribati, Lesotho, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Nauru, Nigeria, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Rwanda, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Swaziland, Tanzania, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tuvalu, Uganda, Vanuatu, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

To be taken at (country): Scotland

Eligible Fields of Study: 

MSc Advanced Computer Systems Development
MSc Waste and Resource Management
MSc Biotechnology
MSc Logistics and Supply Chain Management

Type: Masters


  • You must hold a first degree at either first class or upper second level.
  • You must be a national of a Commonwealth developing country and not living or studying in a developed country.
  • You must be willing to return to your own country to work or study and will need to provide evidence of English Language ability e.g. IELTS certificate.

Number of Awardees: 5

Value of Scholarship: Covers the cost of tuition fees, travel and living expenses.

Duration of Scholarship: One year

How to Apply: For more information, please visit the Electronic Application System (EAS).

Visit Scholarship Webpage for details

Award Provider: UK Department for International Development (DFID) and The University of the West of Scotland

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.