Be a true explorer

Sheffield Hallam University Commonwealth Shared Scholarships 2019/2020 for Students in Developing Countries

Sheffield Hallam University participates in the Commonwealth Shared Scholarship Scheme (CSSS) and welcomes applications from eligible students in developing countries for the 2019/2020 scholarship award.

Application Deadline: 7th March 2019

Eligible Countries: Developing Commonwealth countries

To be taken at (country): UK

Fields of Study: 

  • MSc Logistics and Supply Chain Management
  • MSc Environmental Management
  • MSc Specialist Physiotherapy Practice
  • MSc Nutrition with Public Health Management

Type: Masters

Eligibility: Applicants must

  • be nationals of (or permanently domiciled in) a Commonwealth developing country (see list below), and not be currently living or studying in a developed country
  • hold a first degree at either first or upper second class level
  • have not previously worked for one year or more in a developed country
  • have not undertaken tertiary studies outside their home country
  • be able to confirm in writing that neither they nor their families would otherwise be able to pay for the proposed course of study
  • return to their home country within one month of the end of their course

Number of Awardees: Three

Value of Scholarship: The CSSS covers tuition fees, living and travel costs for the duration of a full-time taught masters course.

How to Apply: 

Please submit your application via the CSSS electronic application system.

Please include the following documents in your online application

  • a copy of your IELTS certificate (or equivalent)
  • copies of your qualifications

If you do not include these supporting documents, then your application could be delayed. You can add the documents as a PDF to your online application.

Visit Scholarship Webpage for details

Award Provider: Commonwealth Scholarship Commission

Watch Interesting Videos from Our Channel
You might also like

Got Something to Say? Leave a comment