Be a true explorer

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships 2020 for Masters Students in Commonwealth Countries

Applications for Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships 2020 are now open. Click on your preferred subject area below to apply:

Application Deadline: 15th January 2020 by 4pm (GMT)

Eligible Countries: Commonwealth countries

About the Award: Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships give talented students from anywhere in the Commonwealth the opportunity to gain a Master’s degree, while developing new skills, experiencing life in another country, and building their global networks.

Join more than 35,000 individuals who have benefitted from the life-changing opportunities a Commonwealth Scholarship offers and contribute to the development of the future Commonwealth.

The following universities will be hosting a QECS award:

Type: Master’s Degrees

Eligibility: Citizens (or those who hold refugee status) in a Commonwealth country are welcome to apply.

Number of Awards: 10

Value of Award:Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships offer a life-changing opportunity for cultural exchange and academic collaboration in unique environments across the globe

Award allowances include:

  • Fully-funded tuition fees
  • Living expenses (stipend) for duration of award
  • Return economy flight
  • One-off arrival allowance
  • Research support grant (on request)

Duration of Programme: 2 years

How to Apply: Click on your preferred University above to apply


Visit Programme Webpage for Details

Watch Interesting Videos from Our Channel
You might also like
1 Comment
  1. Hawi Woldu Assefa says

    First, I would like to thank you for your humbleness for Africans.

    My name is Hawi Woldu Assefa from Jimma, Ethiopia. I am civil engineer graduate from the known and top universities of Ethiopia, Jimma University. Here I am interested to looking for masters degree program with my related field, or if not, am okay with masters in any leadership program.


Got Something to Say? Leave a comment