Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Jay Jordan IFLA/OCLC Early Career Development Fellowship Programme for Librarians from Developing Countries 2019 – USA

Applications now being accepted for 2019 IFLA/OCLC Fellowship Program for librarians from developing countries

Application Deadline: 28th September 2018.

Eligible Countries: Developing countries

To Be Taken At (Country): USA

About the Award: OCLC and the International Federation of Library Associations and Institutions (IFLA) are now accepting applications for library professionals to participate in the 2019 Jay Jordan IFLA/OCLC Early Career Development Fellowship Program.

The Fellowship Program, sponsored by IFLA and OCLC, is a four-week program based at OCLC headquarters in Dublin, Ohio, USA, that provides education and professional development opportunities for early career librarians from countries with developing economies.

The IFLA/OCLC Fellowship Program offers advanced continuing education and exposure to a broad range of issues in information technologies, library operations and global cooperative librarianship. To date, the program has welcomed 90 librarians and information science professionals from 39 countries.

Type: Fellowship

Eligibility: The Fellowship Program is for library and information science professionals who are in early stages of career development and from countries with developing economies. Eligibility is limited to those who are from a qualifying country, have a degree in library or information science obtained within the past five years, and have at least three years, but no more than eight years, of library or information science experience.

Number of Awards: 5

Value of Award: The Fellows visit many libraries, cultural heritage institutions and library organizations. They also observe OCLC’s governance structure in action, gaining insight into issues affecting the global library cooperative. In addition, Fellows give presentations about their home countries and libraries and discuss real-world solutions to the challenges facing libraries today.

Duration of Programme: Program to run from 16 March to 12 April 2019

How to Apply:  


Visit Programme Webpage for Details

Award Providers: IFLA, OCLC