Be a true explorer

Erasmus Mundus Joint Master Degree Scholarships in Media Arts Cultures 2020/2021

Erasmus Mundus joint master degree developed by a consortium of 4 universities. This 2-year MA course with 120 ECTS (4 semesters) awards a joint degree (Master of Arts in Media Arts Cultures). 

Application Deadline: 17th November  2019

Offered annually? Yes

Eligible Countries: International

Eligible Fields of Study: Student’s prerequisite degrees will most likely be from the following: art history, cultural studies, media/communication studies, fine arts practice (media related), cultural management, museology, art restoration, library and archive science, computer science, and any other field directly related to digital media, the arts or culture. Other fields will be taken into consideration by the Application Board. We do not require the 1st university degree to be in a certain field or subject. We do expect the applicant’s motivation to study in the MediaAC programme to balance his/her previous education, working experience (if applicable) and future career plans and that this balance make sense for playing a role in the future of Media Arts Cultures.

To be taken at (country): 

  • Danube University Krems (coordinating partner)
  • Aalborg University (full partner)
  • University of Lodz (full partner)
  • City University Hong Kong (full partner)
  • Lasalle College of the Arts

About the Award: The Erasmus Mundus Media Arts Culture is a Consortium of four universities and influential global associated partners from the creative and cultural sector dedicate to grow a new generation of professionals based on the future needs of the field and grounded in rigorous academic training.

Type: Masters


  • Students must have as first degree at least a Bachelor degree or higher issued by a university (quantified as three years of studies corresponding to 180 ECTS). Or (if ECTS is not used in countries where the first degree was acquired): proof a period of study at a higher education level considered comparable to a Bachelor’s degree (on decision of the MediaAC Admission board). Note for Erasmus+ Scholarship applicants: Your degree must be completed by the scholarship deadline
  • Applicants must also have sufficient knowledge of English for academic purposes corresponding to level B2 within the CEFR/Common European Framework of Reference for Languages. This is to be sent directly from the test centre TOEFL  (School Code 8773/Art History) (PBT paper-based): 550, TOEFL (CBT computer-based, 230, TOEFL (iBT internet-based):, Cambridge ESOL, C1 An original or verified copy is accepted: IELTS (academic test): 6.5
    Your tests results must be less than 2 years old fron your application date to be eligible to submit.

Number of Awardees: Not specified

Value of Scholarship: Full participation fees, 1000€ per month living stipend, plus travel expenses.

Duration of Scholarship: 2 years

How to Apply: 

  • Application Form
  • Copy of passport
  • Curriculum vitae (Europass)
  • Letter of motivation that expresses interest in studying Media Arts Cultures (max 1 page)
  • Final university diploma from previous degree(s)
  • Transcripts of records of all higher education studies
  • Recent photograph
  • Proof of proficiency in the English language (transcript of TOEFL / IELTS / Cambridge CPE scores)
  • Essay on “state/future of the art” in Media Arts Cultures (max 2 pages)
  • Example of relevant work. (academic paper, cultural project, art work) (max 5 pages and 50MB)

Apply via the online application system on the Website. It is important to go through the Erasmus Mundus Media Arts Cultures Scholarship Webpage before applying.

Visit Scholarship Webpage for details

Award Provider: Media Arts Cultures co-funded by the Erasmus+ Programme of the European Union

Watch Interesting Videos from Our Channel
You might also like

Got Something to Say? Leave a comment