Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

University of Edinburgh Climate Change Masters Scholarships for Developing Countries 2018/2019

Seven Masters Scholarships are available to applicants enrolled on eligible online distance learning programmes offered by the University in the 2018-2019 academic session.

Application Deadline: 8th June 2018.

Eligible Countries: Developing Countries

To be taken at (country): University of Edinburgh, Scotland

Type: Masters


  • The scholarships will be awarded to students who are accepted for admission on to the PgCert Climate Change Management (online) or MSc Carbon Management (online).
  • Applicants must be resident in the following countries in the Programme Webpage below

Selection Criteria: The scholarship will be awarded broadly on the basis of academic merit. Candidates must have, or expect to obtain, a UK first class or 2:1 Honours degree at undergraduate level or the international equivalent. Priority will be given to applicants from those nations most at risk from climate change and who are deemed to have the greatest potential to tackle climate change in their home country.

Number of Awards: 7

Value of Program: 

  • Each scholarship will cover the full fees relating to the Postgraduate Certificate in Climate Change Management.
  • For successful recipients studying towards the MSc Carbon Management programme, the scholarship will cover the Postgraduate Certificate in Climate Change Management  component of the masters programme.

Duration of Programme: Full-time

How to Apply: Eligible applicants should complete an online application.

  • The online scholarship application form is located in EUCLID and can be accessed via MyEd our web based information portal here
  • When logging in to MyEd, you will need your University User Name and password. If you require assistance, please go here

Please note you will not be able to access the online application form unless you have applied for admission to the University of Edinburgh.

Visit Programme Webpage for details

Award Provider: University of Edinburgh

Important Notes: All applicants will be notified of the outcome by the end of June 2017.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.