Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Government of Estonia MA/PhD Scholarships for International Students 2016

Brief description: The Estonian Government through the Estonian Institute is offering international master’s students, doctoral students and post-doctorate researchers, scholarships to study at Estonian universities.

Application Deadline: 1st October 2016

Offered annually? Yes

Eligible Countries: International

To be taken at (country): Estonia

Eligible Field of Study: Candidate’s course of choice

About the Award: The Estophilus Scholarship is offered to finance foreign citizens with foreign higher education master’s, doctorate and post-doctorate researchers in their studies and research.

Type: Postgraduate Taught

Eligibility: Scholarship applicants must submit the following documents in Estonian or English:

  • The completed application form (please submit a hardcopy)
  • Scholarship Recipients of the Estophilus web-application form
  • The research plan
  • Curriculum vitae
  • Proof that the applicant is the MA / PhD student or doctorate document confirming the
  • Estonian research and development institution for confirmation that they are ready to accept the candidate. The recipient must provide written confirmation to the English brief overview of the subject of study and justify the importance of research in Estonia.
  • Postgraduate students a recommendation from their research supervisor

Selection Process: The scholarship is determined by the Estonian Language and Culture Programme of Academic Studies of the Council, involving experts when necessary.

Number of Awardees: Several

Value of Scholarship: The scholarship is intended for living expenses, tuition fees and research costs directly connected. The scholarship for a period is five months of 2500 EUR

Duration of Scholarship: The scholarship may be set at a time generally ranging from five to ten months, in exceptional cases, a shorter period.

How to Apply: Visit Scholarship Webpage to apply

Visit Scholarship Webpage for details

Award Provider: Estonian Ministry of Education and administered by the Estonian Institute.

Comments are closed.