University College Cork MSc Food Security Policy and Management Awards 2021/2022 – Ireland

Applications are open for the University College Cork MSc Food Security Policy and Management Awards 2021/2022 – Ireland

Application Deadline: 28th May 2021.

Type: Masters


  •  Students must secure a minimum Second Class Honours Grade 2 (or equivalent) in an approved primary degree or equivalent.
  • Students must have applied for the MSc Food Security Policy and Management programme via the CRM Recruit system, have received a full or conditional offer and have accepted a place on the programme to qualify to apply for the Award.


  • This Award will be made on a competitive basis based on your personal statement and academic/professional achievements to date.
  • A shortlist of students will be chosen by Dr. Nick Chisholm, Mr. Mike Fitzgibbon and Dr Stephen Thornhill (Department of Food Business and Development) and the final recipient will be chosen by the donor in conjunction with the department.

Applicants must name at least two referees – one academic and one professional.

Get Up to $100,000 Student Loan for Your Master in US or Canada - See if you are eligible

Got Admission to Study in US or Canada? See if you are eligible for international student loan

Please note if an Award holder withdraws from the programme for which s/he has registered or fails to continue throughout the year to meet the attendance and other requirements for the programme, including examination entry, s/he may be required to repay to the College the whole or part of the Award.

Eligible Countries: International

To be Taken at (Country): Ireland

Number of Awards: Not specified

Value of Award: €7,630

How to Apply: Each student must draft a personal statement of 500 words outlining your academic ambition and financial need.

Questions and applications on this Award should be directed to Dr. Nick Chisholm, Senior Lecturer, International Development and Food Policy, [email protected], or Ms Niamh Kiely, Administrator, [email protected]


Visit Award Webpage for Details