Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

United Nations (UN) Public Service Awards 2021 for Excellence in public service

The 2021 United Nations Public Service Awards (UNPSA) is now open for nominations in the following categories

Application Deadline: 18th November 2020

Eligible Field(s):

  1. Fostering innovation to deliver inclusive and equitable services for all including through digital transformation
  2. Enhancing the effectiveness of public institutions to reach the SDGs
  3. Promoting gender-responsive public services to achieve the SDGs
  4. Institutional preparedness and response in times of crisis

About the Award: The UNPSA is an annual Awards programme that recognizes excellence in public service at the local, regional and national levels. It promotes and rewards innovations and excellence in public service in support of the achievement of the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) and the principle of leaving no one behind. 

Type: Award

Eligibility: Public institutions at the subnational and national levels of all UN Member States are eligible to apply. In the case of public-private partnerships, the lead candidate must be a public sector institution. 

Eligible Countries: Any

To be Taken at (Country): Online

Number of Awards: Not specified

Value of Award: The United Nations Public Service Awardsis the most prestigious international recognition of excellence in public service. It rewards the creative achievements and contributions of public service institutions that lead to a more effective and responsive public administration in countries worldwide. Through an annual competition, the UN Public Service Awards promotes the role, professionalism and visibility of public service.

How to Apply: To apply, click here.


Visit Award Webpage for Details

Comments are closed.