Be a true explorer

U.S Embassy Rwanda Woman of Courage Award 2019 U.S. Embassy is pleased to announce that nominations are now being accepted for the 2018 Rwanda Woman of Courage Award. 

Application Deadline: 16th February 2018

Offered Annually? Yes

Eligible Countries: Rwanda

To Be Taken At (Country): Rwanda

About the Award: This annual award recognizes women from around the country who have demonstrated exceptional courage and leadership in advocating for peace, justice, human rights, gender equality, and women’s empowerment in Rwanda.

The first U.S. Embassy Rwanda Woman of Courage Award was launched in 2015.  The Woman of Courage Award honors women who are making history in Rwanda through their work to better their societies, to fight discrimination or strife, and to help resolve conflicts.

Type: Award

Eligibility: Eligible candidates are women working in the political, human rights, economic, social, judicial, health, educational, press/media, peace and national reconciliation, and scientific and technological arenas.

Number of Awards: Not specified

Value of Award: Selected nominees will be recognized at a special ceremony during Women’s History Month.

How to Apply: To nominate your candidate, please complete the following form here, highlighting the woman you personally know and explaining why you believe your nominee deserves to be recognized as a Woman of Courage in Rwanda.

Visit the Program Webpage for Details

Award Providers: US Embassy

Watch Interesting Videos from Our Channel
You might also like