Be a true explorer

Yale University 2020 ISTF Leadership Award in Forestry (Funded to Conference at Yale University, USA)

The Yale chapter of the International Society of Tropical Foresters will bestow its 6th Annual Prize – now called the Leadership Award – not only to acknowledge outstanding initiatives but also to highlight significant contributions in leading resiliency in the context of socio-ecological disturbances.

Application Deadline: 18th November 2019

Eligible Countries: All

To Be Taken At (Country): USA

About the Award: Since 2014, the Yale Chapter of the International Society of Tropical Foresters (ISTF) has offered an Innovation Prize at its annual conference to honor outstanding initiatives and ideas related to tropical forest use and conservation. In 2020, ISTF will bestow its 6th Annual Innovation Prize, not only to acknowledge outstanding initiatives but also to highlight significant contributions to shifting the paradigm around restoration of forest landscapes.

In line with the theme, we are looking for innovative examples of restoration for tropical landscapes and their people. We are considering approaches, experiences, or efforts of individuals, groups or organizations that demonstrate a recent restoration project (last 10 years). All individuals or groups with a unique perspective, experience, or approach to the restoration of tropical landscapes are encouraged to apply.

Type: Contests/Award

Eligibility: Applicants will be selected based on the following criteria:

  • Innovative approaches being tested or implemented
  • Contributes meaningful lessons for further understanding resilience
  • Relevance to this year’s overarching conference theme
  • Demonstrated leadership in your field, community, or context.
  • Clear and compelling presentation of ideas

Number of Awards: 2

Value of Award: During the conference, two ISTF Innovation Award recipients will present their experience or approach to the wide conference public as a moment when the theme of the conference is grounded in concrete case-studies and experiences. Both Innovation Award recipients will receive a cash award contingent on the quality of submissions and ISTF fundraising efforts (in the past, the average award per recipient was $1,500 USD)

Duration of Program: Conference date is January 30 – February 1, 2020

How to Apply: Apply Here

Visit the Program Webpage for Details

Watch Interesting Videos from Our Channel

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.