Be a true explorer

Nottingham Trent University Commonwealth Shared Scholarship for Developing Countries 2017/2018

Nottingham Trent University and the Commonwealth Scholarship Commission are jointly funding 6 scholarships for masters study at Nottingham Trent University in September 2017.

Application Deadline: 29th March 2017 (23.59 BST)

Offered annually? Yes

Eligible Countries: Students of Commonwealth countries

To be taken at (country): UK

Fields of Study: The scholarships are open to students applying for the following taught masters programmes to begin their studies in September 2017:

  1. MSc Biomedical Science
  2. LLM Corporate and Insolvency Law
  3. MSc/MRes Global Food Security and Development
  4. MSc International Business (single or dual award)
  5. MSc Management
  6. LLM Oil, Gas and Mining Law
  7. MA Public Health
  8. MSc Quantity Surveying
  9. MA Textile Design Innovation

Type: Masters

Eligibility: To apply for these scholarships, you must:

  • Be a Commonwealth citizen, refugee, or British protected person
  • Be permanently resident in a developing Commonwealth country, preference will be given to students from Central and East African Countries
  • Be available to start your academic studies in the UK by the start of the UK academic year in September/October 2017
  • By August 2017, hold a first degree of at least upper second class (2:1) honours standard
  • Not have studied or worked for one (academic) year or more in a developed country
  • Be unable, either yourself or through your family, to pay to study in the UK

Number of Awardees: 6

Value of Scholarship: 

  • Approved airfare from your home country to the UK and return at the end of your award
  • Tuition fees
  • Stipend (living allowance) at the rate of £1,034 per month,
  • Thesis grant towards the cost of preparing a dissertation, where applicable
  • Warm clothing allowance and visa reimbursement, where applicable Study travel grant towards the costs of study-related travel within the UK or overseas

No additional allowances are available for spouses or other dependants

How to Apply: You must make your application using the CSC’s Electronic Application System (EAS). Click here for full information on how to use the EAS, including detailed guides.

Visit Scholarship Webpage for details

Award Provider: Commonwealth Scholarship Commission

Watch Interesting Videos from Our Channel
You might also like

Got Something to Say? Leave a comment